Home > Feature Beeps > Political quakes in UP, two SP MLCs resign

Political quakes in UP, two SP MLCs resign

After Bihar, the political turmoil was witnessed in Uttar Pradesh on Saturday, after three Samajwadi Party MLC resigned from the state legislative council. Interestingly, all this happened on the arrival of BJP’s National President, Amit Shah to Lucknow.

The resignation of two SP MLCs has cleared the path for Chief Minister Yogi, Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma and Keshav Prasad.

SP MLC Bakkal Nawab and Yashwant Singh have resigned from the post of member of the Legislative Council. They have submitted resignation to the Council Chairman. However, there were¬†unconfirmed reports SP MLC Madhukar Jaitley’s plans for resignation too.

It is being told that these SP legislative council members were not happy with the workings of previous government. Bukkal Nawab and Yashwant Singh are considered close to Mulayam Singh.

In the political corridors, there was a word, that legislators have vacated the seat for the chief minister and both Deputy Chief Ministers. Now they are planning to meet Amit Shah during his visit to Lucknow. Since Assembly elections, these Legislative Council members were rebelling with their party.

Along with Samajwadi Party MLCs, a Bahujan Samaj Party MLC Jaiveer Singh has also resigned from the legislative council.

You may also like
BJP leader arrested in UP for raping a minor for five months
Akhilesh Yadav offers BSP to enter into coalition for Lok Sabha election
Unable to wait till 2022, a farmer committed suicide in UP
Train catches fire in Bihar, 4 coaches gutted