Home > Sports > Selectors drop Binny, Thakur from Indian test team

Selectors drop Binny, Thakur from Indian test team

Only 15 of the 17 players gone for the series in West Indies have been selected for the upcoming home series against New Zealand. Stuart Binny and the uncapped Shardul Thakur have been left out of the squad.

The decision was taken in a meeting that lasted for about an hour. There were also talks of Gautam Gambhir and other senior players in the meeting.

India will play the three match test series against New Zealand starting from September 22. This series will also start India’s busiest home season since four decades.

India squad: Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

You may also like
Dravid ruled out, Zaheer decision pending on India coaching role: CoA chief
Harmanpreet’s breezy ton propels India to WWC final
India rules out cricket series with Pakistan
IPL: Mumbai tops the table by defeating Kolkata by 9 runs